客服公告:配合防疫政策客服中心服務時間調整詳情

  • 今日66折
  • 天天BUY
a to z 第二波
The Song from Somewhere Else

The Song from Somewhere Else

  • 定價:595
  • 使用購物金最高可抵100詳情
  • 運送方式:
  • 臺灣與離島
  • 海外
  • 可配送點:台灣、蘭嶼、綠島、澎湖、金門、馬祖
  • 可取貨點:台灣、蘭嶼、綠島、澎湖、金門、馬祖
載入中...
  • 分享
 

OKAPI 推薦

 

內容簡介

From the author of the critically acclaimed The Imaginary comes a powerful story about friendship in the vein of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman.

A School Library Journal Best Book of 2017
A Wall Street Journal Best Book of 2017

Frank thought her summer couldn't get any worse--until big, weird, smelly Nick Underbridge rescues her from a bully, and she winds up at his house.

Frank quickly realizes there's more to Nick than meets the eye. When she's at his house, she hears the strangest, most beautiful music, music which leads her to a mysterious, hidden door. Beyond the door are amazing creatures that she never even dreamed could be real. For the first time in forever, Frank feels happy . . . and she and Nick start to become friends.

But Nick's incredible secrets are also accompanied by great danger. Frank must figure out how to help her new friend, the same way that he has helped her.

Paired with gorgeous black-and-white illustrations from Levi Pinfold, acclaimed author A. F. Harrold weaves a powerful story about unlikely friendship, strange magic, and keeping the shadows at bay.

 

作者簡介

A.F. Harrold is an English poet and author who writes and performs for both children and adults. His novel The Imaginary was a Kirkus Reviews Best Middle Grade Book. He is the owner of many books, a handful of hats, and one beard. He spends his spare time showing off onstage, in schools, and at home, and his non-spare time sitting around, stroking his beard and writing things down. He lives in Reading, England, with a stand-up comedian and two cats.

www.afharroldkids.com

Levi Pinfold has been drawing from imagination for as long as he can remember. He is the author and illustrator of The Django, The Greenling, and Black Dog, which won the prestigious CILIP Kate Greenaway Medal. Born in the Forest of Dean, he has somehow found himself living in northern Australia. He likes paintings, books, music, and some cats.

www.levipinfold.com

 

詳細資料

  • ISBN:9781681194011
  • 規格:精裝 / 240頁 / 21.1 x 15.7 x 2.8 cm / 普通級
  • 出版地:美國

最近瀏覽商品

 

相關活動

  • 聽唱讀玩 A to Z 聽英文‧讀故事‧玩遊戲,參展書3折起,精選童書限量買1送1
 

購物說明

外文館商品版本:商品之書封,為出版社提供之樣本。實際出貨商品,以出版社所提供之現有版本為主。關於外文書裝訂、版本上的差異,請參考【外文書的小知識】。定價匯率為:美金乘以35,英磅乘以55。部份書籍,因出版社供應狀況特殊,匯率依實際狀況做調整。

調貨時間:無庫存之商品,在您完成訂單程序之後,將以空運的方式為您下單調貨。原則上約10~14個工作天可以取書(若有將延遲另行告知)。為了縮短等待的時間,建議您將外文書與其它商品分開下單,以獲得最快的取貨速度,但若是海外專案進口的外文商品,調貨時間約1~2個月。 

若您具有法人身份為常態性且大量購書者,或有特殊作業需求,建議您可洽詢「企業採購」。 

退換貨說明 

會員所購買的商品均享有到貨十天的猶豫期(含例假日)。退回之商品必須於猶豫期內寄回。 

辦理退換貨時,商品必須是全新狀態與完整包裝(請注意保持商品本體、配件、贈品、保證書、原廠包裝及所有附隨文件或資料的完整性,切勿缺漏任何配件或損毀原廠外盒)。退回商品無法回復原狀者,恐將影響退貨權益或需負擔部分費用。 

訂購本商品前請務必詳閱商品退換貨原則 

  • 貓
  • 降躁2
  • 商業

訂閱電子報

想獲得最新商品資訊,請訂閱免費電子報