:::相關網站

:::會員服務|快速功能

  • 今日66折
  • 天天BUY
150E
Unwifeable

Unwifeable

  • 作者: Stadtmiller, Mandy
  • 原文出版社:Gallery Books
  • 出版日期:2018/04/03
  • 語言:英文
  • 定價:945
運送方式:
  • 可配送點:台灣、蘭嶼、綠島、澎湖、金門、馬祖、全球
  • 可取貨點:台灣、蘭嶼、綠島、澎湖、金門、馬祖
    香港、澳門、新加坡、馬來西亞
載入中...
 

內容簡介

From the popular, “fresh, funny, and highly readable” (Bustle) dating columnist for New York magazine and the New York Post comes a whirlwind memoir recounting countless failed romances and blackout nights, told with Mandy Stadtmiller’s unflinching candor and brilliant wit.

My story is not standalone. Single girl comes to New York; New York eats her alive. But what does stand out is my discovery that you can essentially live a life that appears to be a textbook manual for everything one can do wrong to find love—and still find Mr. Right.

Mandy Stadtmiller came to Manhattan in 2005, newly divorced, thirty years old, with a job at the New York Post, ready to conquer the city and the industry in one fell swoop. Like a “real-life Carrie Bradshaw” (so called by Jenny McCarthy!), she proceeded to chronicle her fearless attempts for nearly a decade in the Post, New York magazine, and xoJane.

But there was a darker side to the glitz and glamor threatening to surface. After countless failed romances and too many blackout nights, she gave up on love and came to terms with who she was: broken, hurting, and angry. So she got sober and regained control of her life. And on the very last day of her thirties, she got engaged on the steps of Times Square to a man who spoke red flag fluently who couldn’t wait to make her his wife. Finally falling in love and getting married didn’t magically somehow fix her—but it did represent a metamorphosis of spirit.

Unwifeable is a New York fairytale brought to life—Sex and the City on acid. With hysterical insight, unabashed sexuality, and unprecedented levels of raw, honest pain, Unwifeable is a book that you can’t help but respond and relate to—perfect for fans of Amy Schumer, Chelsea Handler, and Sarah Hepola.
 

詳細資料

  • ISBN:9781501174032
  • 規格:精裝 / 15.9 x 23.5 x 3.8 cm / 普通級

最近瀏覽商品

 

相關活動

  • 博客來加入OPENPOINT點數生活圈,消費1元累1點OPENPOINT
 

購物說明

外文館商品版本:商品之書封,為出版社提供之樣本。實際出貨商品,以出版社所提供之現有版本為主。關於外文書裝訂、版本上的差異,請參考【外文書的小知識】。定價匯率為:美金乘以35,英磅乘以55。部份書籍,因出版社供應狀況特殊,匯率依實際狀況做調整。

調貨時間:無庫存之商品,在您完成訂單程序之後,將以空運的方式為您下單調貨。原則上約10~14個工作天可以取書(若有將延遲另行告知)。為了縮短等待的時間,建議您將外文書與其它商品分開下單,以獲得最快的取貨速度,但若是海外專案進口的外文商品,調貨時間約1~2個月。 

若您具有法人身份為常態性且大量購書者,或有特殊作業需求,建議您可洽詢「企業採購」。 

退換貨說明 

會員所購買的商品均享有到貨十天的猶豫期(含例假日)。退回之商品必須於猶豫期內寄回。 

辦理退換貨時,商品必須是全新狀態與完整包裝(請注意保持商品本體、配件、贈品、保證書、原廠包裝及所有附隨文件或資料的完整性,切勿缺漏任何配件或損毀原廠外盒)。退回商品無法回復原狀者,恐將影響退貨權益或需負擔部分費用。 

訂購本商品前請務必詳閱商品退換貨原則 

  • BACK TO SCHOOL
  • sea prayer
  • 語言檢定展7折起

訂閱電子報

想獲得最新商品資訊,請訂閱免費電子報