客服公告:228連續假期,電話客服調整9:00-18:00暨出貨相關訊息詳情

  • 今日66折
  • 天天BUY
英國童書節
Between Heaven and Hell: The Story of My Stroke

Between Heaven and Hell: The Story of My Stroke

  • 作者: Talbot, David
  • 原文出版社:Chronicle Prism
  • 出版日期:2020/01/14
  • 語言:英文
  • 定價:803
  • 再折扣2/28讀書日 圖書雜誌、文具滿千再9折、滿1200送100!
  • 【分級買就送】讀書日加碼》鑽石/白金會員買就送購物金1% 詳情
  • 運送方式:
  • 臺灣與離島
  • 海外
  • 可配送點:台灣、蘭嶼、綠島、澎湖、金門、馬祖
  • 可取貨點:台灣、蘭嶼、綠島、澎湖、金門、馬祖
載入中...
 

Acclaimed writer, bestselling author, and founder of Salon magazine, David Talbot has brought us masterful and explosive headline-breaking stories for over 25 years with books like the New York Times bestsellers Brothers, The Devil's Chessboard, and nationally recognized Season of the Witch. Now for the first time, journalist and historian David Talbot turns inward in this intimate journey through the life-changing year following his stroke, a year that turned his life upside down, and ultimately, saved him.

- A portrait of how a health crisis can truly shift one's perspective on life and purpose
- Includes insider stories on the wild early days of Internet journalism, tech culture, and Hollywood
- Powerful storytelling of the physical, emotional, and psychological impact a stroke has had on the author's identity

Fans of My Stroke of Insight, The Devil's Chessboard and Season of the Witch will love this book.

This book is perfect for:
- Fans of David Talbot
- Anyone dealing with or recovering from health issues (particularly stroke or brain injury) and looking for insight and inspiration
- Gen Xers and baby boomers who understand their risk for stroke
- Entrepreneurs scared of burnout

 

作者簡介

David Talbot is the esteemed author of four popular history books, and the founder and original editor in chief of one of the first entirely digital publications, Salon magazine. A former senior editor of Mother Jones magazine, Talbot is a journalist and columnist who has written for the New Yorker, Time, Rolling Stone, The Guardian, the San Francisco Chronicle and other publications. His book Season of the Witch was a San Francisco Chronicle bestseller for four years and was the 2015 San Francisco One City One Book pick.

 

詳細資料

  • ISBN:9781452183336
  • 規格:精裝 / 176頁 / 普通級 / 初版
  • 出版地:美國

最近瀏覽商品

 

相關活動

  • 從學習、工作到創新及生命價值,李開復暢談AI時代的12個關鍵思維。
 

購物說明

外文館商品版本:商品之書封,為出版社提供之樣本。實際出貨商品,以出版社所提供之現有版本為主。關於外文書裝訂、版本上的差異,請參考【外文書的小知識】。定價匯率為:美金乘以35,英磅乘以55。部份書籍,因出版社供應狀況特殊,匯率依實際狀況做調整。

調貨時間:無庫存之商品,在您完成訂單程序之後,將以空運的方式為您下單調貨。原則上約10~14個工作天可以取書(若有將延遲另行告知)。為了縮短等待的時間,建議您將外文書與其它商品分開下單,以獲得最快的取貨速度,但若是海外專案進口的外文商品,調貨時間約1~2個月。 

若您具有法人身份為常態性且大量購書者,或有特殊作業需求,建議您可洽詢「企業採購」。 

退換貨說明 

會員所購買的商品均享有到貨十天的猶豫期(含例假日)。退回之商品必須於猶豫期內寄回。 

辦理退換貨時,商品必須是全新狀態與完整包裝(請注意保持商品本體、配件、贈品、保證書、原廠包裝及所有附隨文件或資料的完整性,切勿缺漏任何配件或損毀原廠外盒)。退回商品無法回復原狀者,恐將影響退貨權益或需負擔部分費用。 

訂購本商品前請務必詳閱商品退換貨原則 

  • 廢廢
  • book of the year
  • 影視展

訂閱電子報

想獲得最新商品資訊,請訂閱免費電子報