Senbazuru: A Thousand Steps to Happinessthe Mindful Practice of Folding Paper Cranes

Senbazuru: A Thousand Steps to Happinessthe Mindful Practice of Folding Paper Cranes

  • 作者: Wong, Michael James
  • 原文出版社:Chronicle Prism
  • 出版日期:2021/10/19
  • 語言:英文
  • 定價:758
  • 優惠價:73553
  • 優惠期限:2024年08月31日止
  • 運送方式:
  • 臺灣與離島
  • 海外
  • 可配送點:台灣、蘭嶼、綠島、澎湖、金門、馬祖
  • 可取貨點:台灣、蘭嶼、綠島、澎湖、金門、馬祖
載入中...
  • 分享
 

內容簡介

Fold your way to happiness through the inspiring philosophy of Senbazuru--the tradition of folding one thousand paper cranes--with a leading voice in the global mindfulness movement as your guide.

In Japan, the paper crane is a symbol of peace, hope, and healing. It is considered the "bird of happiness," a mystical and majestic creature that according to myth can live for a thousand years. Tradition has it that if a person were to fold one thousand paper cranes in a single year, they would be gifted one special wish that would grant long life, healing from illness or injury, and eternal happiness. The tradition of folding one thousand paper cranes is called Senbazuru ("sen" meaning "one thousand" and "orizuru" meaning "paper crane"). In this book, renowned yoga and meditation teacher Michael James Wong brings Senbazuru to life as an inspiring philosophy that encourages slowing down and taking many small steps on our own personal path. This is a book of small steps and gentle wisdoms to heal your soul and help you find your own path to happiness.

FOR READERS OF: Ikigai and Dot Journaling, and fans of mindful craft like coloring books and puzzles.

ORIGAMI IS THE NEW MINDFUL CRAFT: Fans of coloring books and puzzles will flock to this trend for its ease, versatility, and affordability.

FOR FANS OF JAPANESE CULTURE: This will appeal to readers of books like Ikigai and A Little Book of Japanese Contentments.

EXPERT AUTHOR: Wong is the founder of Just Breathe, an organization focused on bringing mindfulness into the real world. He hosts events; speaks regularly in the UK, Australia, and California; and partners with brands like Rituals and international festivals like Wanderlust. He has nearly 40,000 followers on Instagram, and his work has been featured in The Telegraph, BBC Radio, Mind Body Green, Women’s Health, Men’s Health, Yahoo! News, Well + Good, and more.

CHARITY PROJECT: Through Michael’s charity partnership, Cranes of Hope, his corporate sponsors will donate 1 to a COVID relief fund for everyone who makes and sends in a paper crane. The cranes are going to be built into an amazing installation in St. Paul’s Cathedral in London, where an event will be held to mourn those lost to COVID and bring hope for the future. Details on U.S. events to come.

A PRACTICE OF PATIENCE FOR HEALING AND WELLNESS: As we’ve had to take a step back from socializing and cancel plans during the pandemic, we have all been reminded of what it means to really slow down. The origami practice is not, like most things today, a work of self-gratification but rather a work of patience and discovery. Wong’s origami technique forces readers to breathe deeply and slow down, soothing the mind and soul.

Perfect for: enthusiasts of mindfulness, wellness, yoga, origami; coloring book / puzzle aficionados; parents

Digital audio edition introduction read by the author.

 

作者簡介

Michael James Wong is a leading voice in the global movement for modern mindfulness, community activist, yoga and meditation teacher, speaker, and author. In 2016, Wong founded Just Breathe, an organization focused on bringing mindfulness into the real world and building strong supportive communities of likeminded people. Just Breathe events have brought together over 50,000 people for breathtaking and breath-making moments that are curated in collaboration with some of the most iconic international spaces, including the British Museum and Tate Modern Turbine Hall. In 2019, Wong was named in Balance Magazine’s 2019 Wellness 100 list. Wong has been featured in the Guardian, London Times, Telegraph, GQ, Men’s Health, Women’s Health, Huffington Post, Mind Body Green, BBC Radio, Yahoo! News, and many more news outlets, and he has lectured at the University of Brighton, the University of Bristol, and Loyola Marymount University in Los Angeles, California, about the benefit of meditation and mindfulness as a way to reduce stress and amplify our own well-being.

 

詳細資料

  • ISBN:9781797213675
  • 規格:精裝 / 208頁 / 普通級 / 初版
  • 出版地:美國

最近瀏覽商品

 

相關活動

  • 【心理勵志】獻給攀越人生高山的你,與「自己的山」和解《你就是困住自己的那座山:終結自我破壞,實現自我控制》
 

購物說明

外文館商品版本:商品之書封,為出版社提供之樣本。實際出貨商品,以出版社所提供之現有版本為主。關於外文書裝訂、版本上的差異,請參考【外文書的小知識】。

調貨時間:無庫存之商品,在您完成訂單程序之後,將以空運的方式為您下單調貨。原則上約14~20個工作天可以取書(若有將延遲另行告知)。為了縮短等待的時間,建議您將外文書與其它商品分開下單,以獲得最快的取貨速度,但若是海外專案進口的外文商品,調貨時間約1~2個月。 

若您具有法人身份為常態性且大量購書者,或有特殊作業需求,建議您可洽詢「企業採購」。 

退換貨說明 

會員所購買的商品均享有到貨十天的猶豫期(含例假日)。退回之商品必須於猶豫期內寄回。 

辦理退換貨時,商品必須是全新狀態與完整包裝(請注意保持商品本體、配件、贈品、保證書、原廠包裝及所有附隨文件或資料的完整性,切勿缺漏任何配件或損毀原廠外盒)。退回商品無法回復原狀者,恐將影響退貨權益或需負擔部分費用。 

訂購本商品前請務必詳閱商品退換貨原則 

  • 小物
  • 夏日小說
  • 傳記