Some of These Are Snails寶寶認知概念奇書!探索形狀、顏色、數字和動物(2-5歲適讀)

Some of These Are Snails寶寶認知概念奇書!探索形狀、顏色、數字和動物(2-5歲適讀)

  • 作者: Higgins, Carter
  • 原文出版社:Chronicle Books
  • 出版日期:2023/05/02
  • 語言:英文
  • 定價:608
  • 優惠價:65395
  • 運送方式:
  • 臺灣與離島
  • 海外
  • 可配送點:台灣、蘭嶼、綠島、澎湖、金門、馬祖
  • 可取貨點:台灣、蘭嶼、綠島、澎湖、金門、馬祖
載入中...
  • 分享
 

OKAPI 推薦

 

內容簡介

  ★ 結合經典著作《小黃點》作者Hervé Tullet的創意 + 繪本大師Eric Carle的繽紛奇想
  ★ 媒體、讀者五星好評!
  ★帶寶寶從多元角度,探索形狀、顏色、數字和動物等基礎認知概念
 
  本書以鮮豔的圖像、特殊觀點,將認知書帶向新高點。透過簡單但不同角度的提問,讓學齡前幼兒練習多元思考。
 
  這些開放式問題沒有標準答案,引導孩子不斷延伸想像,每次閱讀都能挖掘新觀點、漸漸突破框架,並學習用不同角度看同一件事情。好比:一群圓除了顏色或尺寸相同,還可能存在哪些異同?一群圓有沒有可能組成其他形狀呢? 烏龜是圓的,圓有沒有可能是其他物件?
 
  書中有趣遊戲結合分類、排序、組織等元素,例如:在一堆顏色形狀不同的動物中,哪些是「一個」?「全部」在哪裡?能連結到生活場景的事物,提升孩子的觀察力與邏輯。

Press Here meets Eric Carle in a concept book that makes familiar ideas exciting and surprising.

From the creative mind behind Circle Under Berry comes this deceptively simple concept book that explores sorting, classification, and patterns as it teases the brain in unusual ways. With an elegant and simple approach, this thought-provoking book shows young readers that even the most familiar things can be seen from infinite perspectives. As with the best classic children’s books, you read it once, read it ten times--and see something new every time.

MULTIPLE WAYS TO READ: The author has provided creative and helpful suggestions for different ways in which to read this book for varying reading levels and age ranges, making it truly versatile.

PACKED LEARNING VALUE: The unusual approach to colors, shapes, and animals intelligently introduces young readers to patterns, classification, and problem solving. The imaginative language, rich with rhythmic phrasing and playfulness, begs to be read aloud.

WIDE APPEAL FOR SCHOOL AND LIBRARY USE: Carter Higgins presents engaging learning with a variety of concepts. With its clear read-aloud qualities, this is ideal for teachers and librarians who organize reading events in their classrooms and communities.

UNIQUE DESIGN: The art style for this book, with playful nods to Eric Carle and Hervé Tullet, stands out from the pack in ways that will resonate with children as well as adults. It sits beautifully on any shelf--
from classroom to home libraries.

TALENTED AUTHOR: Carter Higgins has many successful titles across multiple age groups, including Circle Under Berry, Everything You Need for a Treehouse, This is Not a Valentine, Bikes for Sale, Big and Small and In-Between, and Audrey L and Audrey W.

Circle Under Berry
[star]​ "[V]isually striking . . . positively begging to be read aloud." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review
[star]​ "[D]rawing readers’ attention while achieving real grace . . ." --Publishers Weekly, starred review
"[S]parkling and ingenious . . . positively tingles." --The Wall Street Journal
"A triumph of design and a beacon of possibility." --The Horn Book Magazine
"[A] striking exploration of shapes, colors, and patterns . . ." --Booklist Reviews

Everything You Need for a Treehouse
"Get ready for your imagination to explode!" --NPR Best Books of the Year
"[A] feast for the imagination." --Book Page
"This book urges adventure and creativity." --School Library Journal

This is Not a Valentine
"An enduring message of friendship." --School Library Journal
"A perfect book for kids who find the whole Valentine’s Day holiday icky and overrated." --Book Riot
"Recognizes that you can don’t need sugary hearts and mushy sentiment to show you care." --Newsday
"Heartwarmingly funny." --Entertainment Weekly

Bikes for Sale
"Celebrates the ways in which serendipity can lead to friendship and sharing." --Booklist
"A sweet, quiet, different take on new-friendship." ---Kirkus Reviews

Big and Small and In-Between
[star]​ "[V]isually stunning and emotionally rich . . ." --School Library Journal, starred review
"[A] profoundly moving, charmingly crafted picture book." --The New York Times
"[A]n abstract journey with many turns and surprises." --Publishers Weekly

Audrey L and Audrey W
"Funny and engaging." --Kirkus Reviews
"This sweet series-starter holds plenty of promise." --Booklist
"[S]ensitive and gently humorous." --Shelf Awareness
"A great addition to libraries where memorable girls like Ivy + Bean and Judy Moody are popular." --School Library Journal
"[Readers] will find their sweet spot with this easy reader." --The Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

Perfect for:

  • Parents and grandparents seeking engaging, interactive books for kids
  • Teachers, librarians, educators, and caregivers of children ranging from toddlers to emerging readers
  • Classroom gift book for preschool, kindergarten, art teachers
  • Baby shower, birthday, and holiday gift giving
  • Fans of Carter Higgins, Eric Carle, and Laura Vaccaro Seeger
  • Fans of fun educational books

 

作者介紹

Carter Higgins is the author of many books for kids. Circle Under Berry and Some of These Are Snails are the first that she has both written and illustrated. She is also an Emmy-winning visual effects and motion graphics artist and spent a decade as an elementary school librarian. She lives in Las Vegas, Nevada.

 

詳細資料

  • ISBN:9781797220185
  • 規格:精裝 / 52頁 / 普通級 / 初版
  • 出版地:美國

最近瀏覽商品

 

相關活動

  • 現代出版,由此開始。商務印書館暢銷展,精選滿888現折88。
 

購物說明

外文館商品版本:商品之書封,為出版社提供之樣本。實際出貨商品,以出版社所提供之現有版本為主。關於外文書裝訂、版本上的差異,請參考【外文書的小知識】。

調貨時間:無庫存之商品,在您完成訂單程序之後,將以空運的方式為您下單調貨。原則上約14~20個工作天可以取書(若有將延遲另行告知)。為了縮短等待的時間,建議您將外文書與其它商品分開下單,以獲得最快的取貨速度,但若是海外專案進口的外文商品,調貨時間約1~2個月。 

若您具有法人身份為常態性且大量購書者,或有特殊作業需求,建議您可洽詢「企業採購」。 

退換貨說明 

會員所購買的商品均享有到貨十天的猶豫期(含例假日)。退回之商品必須於猶豫期內寄回。 

辦理退換貨時,商品必須是全新狀態與完整包裝(請注意保持商品本體、配件、贈品、保證書、原廠包裝及所有附隨文件或資料的完整性,切勿缺漏任何配件或損毀原廠外盒)。退回商品無法回復原狀者,恐將影響退貨權益或需負擔部分費用。 

訂購本商品前請務必詳閱商品退換貨原則 

  • PRHUS
  • 熟年
  • 認知書展