HOT YLE英檢
Books Make Good Friends

Books Make Good Friends

  • 作者: Mount, Jane
  • 原文出版社:Chronicle Books
  • 出版日期:2023/11/07
  • 語言:英文
  • 定價:722
  • 優惠價:69498
  • 優惠期限:2024年05月31日止
  • 運送方式:
  • 臺灣與離島
  • 海外
  • 可配送點:台灣、蘭嶼、綠島、澎湖、金門、馬祖
  • 可取貨點:台灣、蘭嶼、綠島、澎湖、金門、馬祖
載入中...
  • 分享
 

內容簡介

  害羞的羅蒂不太知道怎麼交朋友,在學校她常常獨自待在安靜的角落,看著其他同學開心一起玩鬧,羅蒂則一個人看著喜歡的書,對羅蒂來說,書就是她最好的朋友。可是當羅蒂鼓起勇氣,嘗試閱讀之外的事情,她發現其實書本之外的真實世界也很有趣,不管和家人去爬山看到的動物,讓她好奇想知道更多自然知識,或是和弟弟一起畫畫、分享圖畫書,都比羅蒂本來想像的好玩。當她跨出嘗試的步伐,她更發現其實交朋友沒有她想像的可怕,書也可以幫助她交朋友,一起分享、享受閱讀樂趣!
 
  珍.蒙特(Jane Mount)曾創作《愛書人:2000本書、超過47個世界級書店、36個圖書館,療癒畫風插圖,喚起你的閱讀魂》(Bibliophile),透過上百幅插畫,繪製愛書人的理想書架,從不同角度介紹有關書、書店、創作者的一切,贏得許多愛書人的喜愛。 
 
  如今,珍.蒙特特別創作童書版本的《愛書人》,書中一疊疊豐富又繽紛的書堆,都是小小愛書人羅蒂的私心推薦,從長銷多年的經典到近期出版的新書,涵蓋繪本、讀本、知識書、兒童小說,邀請每個一樣愛書的你一起同享閱讀的美好。專屬愛書人的滿滿彩蛋,歡迎大小讀者來探圖索驥,不管是想從圖中的書堆找到自己的愛書,或是蒐集好書讓「待看書單」無限增長,這本書都是你的最佳夥伴!

This new picture book from beloved author-illustrator Jane Mount celebrates the avid reader, demonstrates how books make you better, and reassures anyone who has been anxious or uncertain about facing the real world.

Lotti isn’t sure she wants to make friends. She’s shy, and she doesn’t really know how. While everyone around her is playful, outgoing, and loud, Lotti prefers a quiet place and a book to read. Lotti LOVES books. To her, books are full of magic and aren’t as scary as new friends. But perhaps Lotti’s books can show her how to find magic in everyday moments, and maybe the friends she can share this magic with are closer than she thinks.

Iconic Bibliophile creator Jane Mount makes her children’s book debut in this imagination-driven story of a shy booklover’s attempts to open her mind and find joy with the people around her. This journal-esque narrative--which includes fun recommended reads on each page--explores the process of book discovery for bibliophiles-in-training, and is perfect for enthusiastic and reluctant readers alike!

FOR ALL TYPES OF READERS: The story’s main character, Lotti, is shy and struggles to make friends, but her imagination and love for reading take her to faraway places and introduce her to new friends. Readers of all tastes will find a relatable character in Lotti and enjoy the diverse books she reads--from fiction and nonfiction to novels and picture books. There’s a book for everyone!

PROMOTING LITERACY: The concept behind this book is timelessly important: promoting literacy. It is especially helpful for reluctant readers who may need to learn how to navigate resources like libraries and will teach them how to find books in their communities. In each scene, the main character is reading a new book. She visits her school library and her public library and has a tote bag from an independent bookstore. This book encourages kids to literally go out and read, broaden their horizons, and immerse themselves in the rich world of books.

INTERACTIVE & VIBRANT: Readers will love discovering new books as they engage with the interactive format of this journal-style picture book, which features book recommendations, book lists and stacks, and lots of bookish commentary and questions in Mount’s signature hand-lettering. Her recognizable and vibrant art style achieves a new level of playfulness that will hold endless appeal for young readers.

PERFECT FOR FANS OF BIBLIOPHILE: Jane Mount is the creator behind the beloved Bibliophile line of products ranging from journals to stationery to décor for book lovers. Fans will be excited to share this with young ones in their lives!

OVERCOMING SHYNESS: Highly autobiographical, this book reveals that Jane was a shy kid, very much like Lotti. She tells her story in the Author’s Note. The backmatter also features a stack of all her favorite books, with her charming commentary.

ENGAGING RESOURCE TOOL: Aside from being a wonderful tool for excited young readers, this book will be a welcome resource for those who care about making reading more accessible to children--including teachers, librarians, parents, and family members--and fostering connections with young readers.

Perfect for:

  • Parents, teachers, and librarians seeking resources for voracious readers and reluctant readers
  • Kids who love reading and enjoy stories about friendship, bookstores, and bookish cats
  • Gift giving for birthday, holiday, graduation, spring break or summer reading
  • Fans of Bibliophile: An Illustrated Miscellany and Bibliophile: Diverse Spines
  • Readers who cherish classic children’s books old and new, like Charlotte’s Web, Ivy + Bean, Harry Potter, Wonder, The Golden Compass, Where the Mountain Meets the Moon, and so many more included on Lotti’s shelves
  • Anyone who LOVES books

 

作者介紹

Jane Mount is an illustrator, designer, and writer. In 2008, she founded Ideal Bookshelf, a company that makes things for bibliophiles. She currently lives in a log cabin on the slopes of a long-dormant volcano on Maui with her husband and weird cats.

 

詳細資料

  • ISBN:9781797209654
  • 規格:精裝 / 普通級 / 初版
  • 出版地:美國
  • 適讀年齡:2歲~5歲

最近瀏覽商品

 

相關活動

  • 世界發生什麼事?SDGs x 議題思考,繪本展指定兩書 $428
 

購物說明

外文館商品版本:商品之書封,為出版社提供之樣本。實際出貨商品,以出版社所提供之現有版本為主。關於外文書裝訂、版本上的差異,請參考【外文書的小知識】。

調貨時間:無庫存之商品,在您完成訂單程序之後,將以空運的方式為您下單調貨。原則上約14~20個工作天可以取書(若有將延遲另行告知)。為了縮短等待的時間,建議您將外文書與其它商品分開下單,以獲得最快的取貨速度,但若是海外專案進口的外文商品,調貨時間約1~2個月。 

若您具有法人身份為常態性且大量購書者,或有特殊作業需求,建議您可洽詢「企業採購」。 

退換貨說明 

會員所購買的商品均享有到貨十天的猶豫期(含例假日)。退回之商品必須於猶豫期內寄回。 

辦理退換貨時,商品必須是全新狀態與完整包裝(請注意保持商品本體、配件、贈品、保證書、原廠包裝及所有附隨文件或資料的完整性,切勿缺漏任何配件或損毀原廠外盒)。退回商品無法回復原狀者,恐將影響退貨權益或需負擔部分費用。 

訂購本商品前請務必詳閱商品退換貨原則 

  • 心理
  • MP
  • 小物