Sweet Tea & Snap Peas

Sweet Tea & Snap Peas

  • 作者: Paul, McCaid
  • 原文出版社:McCaid Paul Books
  • 出版日期:2024/05/18
  • 語言:英文
  • 定價:836
  • 運送方式:
  • 臺灣與離島
  • 海外
  • 可配送點:台灣、蘭嶼、綠島、澎湖、金門、馬祖
  • 可取貨點:台灣、蘭嶼、綠島、澎湖、金門、馬祖
載入中...
  • 分享
 

內容簡介

Perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo, Sean Dietrich, and Fannie Flagg, Sweet Tea & Snap Peas is a nostalgic, heartwarming family story full of southern wit and charm.


Sixth-grader Clint Boone knows that change is inevitable, but that doesn’t mean he has to like it. Ever since he lost his parents in a car crash five years ago, he worries about everything. At the top of his list of worries: his first day of middle school at a new school-meaning the likelihood of eating alone, being teased about his southern accent, or getting his head dunked down a toilet just increased. Clint’s only constants are his sweet tea-drinking, pea-shelling grandparents, who are always there when he needs them.


However, only a day into an already troubling school year, Clint’s grandparents soon welcome seven-year-old Rhett, a distant relative, into their home. Now Clint has a rambunctious new sibling that he never asked for-one who shakes up his relationship with Grandma and Grandpa, and requires much more of their attention than he likes. As he struggles to adjust to Rhett, a new school, and a sixth-grade bully, Clint begins to learn that life’s curveballs may not be such a bad thing...until the curveball that upends Clint’s entire world.


 

詳細資料

  • ISBN:9781735729992
  • 規格:精裝 / 186頁 / 22.86 x 15.24 x 1.42 cm / 普通級 / 初版
  • 出版地:美國
  • 適讀年齡:9歲~12歲

最近瀏覽商品

 

相關活動

  • 【文學小說-華文創作】台日合作,莫仁異想鉅作《噩盡島》動畫化啟動!莫仁經典小說展3本79折
 

購物說明

外文館商品版本:商品之書封,為出版社提供之樣本。實際出貨商品,以出版社所提供之現有版本為主。關於外文書裝訂、版本上的差異,請參考【外文書的小知識】。

調貨時間:無庫存之商品,在您完成訂單程序之後,將以空運的方式為您下單調貨。原則上約14~20個工作天可以取書(若有將延遲另行告知)。為了縮短等待的時間,建議您將外文書與其它商品分開下單,以獲得最快的取貨速度,但若是海外專案進口的外文商品,調貨時間約1~2個月。 

若您具有法人身份為常態性且大量購書者,或有特殊作業需求,建議您可洽詢「企業採購」。 

退換貨說明 

會員所購買的商品均享有到貨十天的猶豫期(含例假日)。退回之商品必須於猶豫期內寄回。 

辦理退換貨時,商品必須是全新狀態與完整包裝(請注意保持商品本體、配件、贈品、保證書、原廠包裝及所有附隨文件或資料的完整性,切勿缺漏任何配件或損毀原廠外盒)。退回商品無法回復原狀者,恐將影響退貨權益或需負擔部分費用。 

訂購本商品前請務必詳閱商品退換貨原則 

  • tarot
  • 心理
  • 聽讀展